Education

Special Series on Education: California Migrant Education Resources


Use the links below to access regional resources about migrant education in California.


California Migrant Education Regional Offices

California’s State Migrant Education Office administers program services in collaboration with 23 regional offices statewide. The list below provides the names of directors and contact information for each regional office.

Region 1

Deborah Abello, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education Program (Outside Source)
E-mail: deborah_abello@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6770


Region 2

Gail McGowan, Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: gmcgowan@bcoe.org
Phone: 530-532-5749


Region 3

Ruben Patron, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: rpatron@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6703


Region 4

Ruben Castillo, Director
Fresno County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
Fresno, CA 93721-2000
E-mail: rcastillo@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3862


Region 5

José Morales, Director
Kern County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: jomorales@kern.org 
Phone: 661-636-4779


Region 6

Sandra Kofford , Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: skofford@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6450


Region 7

Maria DeHaro, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: mdeharo@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363


Region 8

Rene Moncada , Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: moncada@migrant.tcoe.us
Phone: 559-651-3035


Region 9

E. Sheli Silva, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: esilva@sdcoe.net
Phone: 760-510-0250


Region 10

Lupe Mendoza, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: mendoza_lupe@lacoe.edu 
Phone: 562-922-6164


Region 11

Faris M. Sabbah, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education
E-mail: Faris_Sabbah@pvusd.net 
Phone: 831-786-2385


Region 12

Diane Villegas , Director
Oxnard Elementary School District
E-mail: dvillegas@oxnardsd.org
Phone: 805-487-3918, Ext. 451


Region 13

Amelia Romero , Director
San Jose Unified School District
E-mail: amelia_romero@sjusd.org
Phone: 408-535-6460


Region 14

Ramón Cárdenas, Program Manager
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: racarde@zeus.kern.org 
Phone: 661-725-4000, Ext. 4165


Region 16

Rosa Coronado , Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Education
E-mail: rcoronado@monterey.k12.ca.us
Phone: 831-755-6402


Region 17

Joe Mendoza, Director
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: jmendoza@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-437-1520


Region 18

Maria Garcia-Cacique, Director
Santa Barbara County Education Office, Migrant Education
E-mail: mgcacique@sbceo.org
Phone: 805-922-0788


Region 19

Maria Gallegos, Director
Lost Hills Union School District
E-mail: magalle@zeus.kern.org
Phone: 661-797-2626, Ext. 304


Region 20

Brian Caples, Director
Semitropic School District
E-mail: brcaple@zeus.kern.org 
Phone: 661-758-6412


Region 21

Janie Flores, Director
Bakersfield City Elementary School District
E-mail: floresj@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4818


Region 22

Margarita Gonzalez, Ph.D., Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District
E-mail: mgonzalez@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217


Region 23

Margaret Salazar-Huerta, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education (Outside Source)
E-mail: msalazarhuerta@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200


Region 24

Ligia Hermaidan, Director
Lindsay Unified School District
E-mail: lhemaidan@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Questions: Chavela Delp | cdelp@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0609  Migrant, Indian, International Education Office | 916-319-0851

 

About Farmworkers Forum

Farmworkers Forum is an online news and information resource for and about farmworkers. Your comments and suggestions are welcomed and very much appreciated! Let us know how we can improve this forum to better serve your needs and interests.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

________________________________
Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

%d bloggers like this: